Distance Between You & Me

IMG_3409.jpg
Distance Between You & Me, Baguio City, Philippines, 2016

I became the earth and you became the moon
You seemed close, but, we are miles apart
You are there and I’m here
You can’t see me but I can see you there

I want to go to you
I want to hold you
I want to embrace you
But I’m a coward

There is a distance between us that I can’t comprehend
A distance I created; I didn’t intend
A distance that started a barrier
A mistake that I might hold on to forever

But I’m still here
Hoping I could come near
Lessen the distance between
Remove the pain within

I wish the universe would intercede
And help us make our love succeed
Not now, but maybe one day, someday
You and me at the end of the day

Canon EOS 60d
18-135mm
Composite Shot

Super Moon
F/8
1/8000sec.
ISO-6400
135mm

Cityscape
f/8
30sec.
ISO-200
18mm

 

21 thoughts on “Distance Between You & Me

Leave a Reply

